Announcing the WYBC!

Hello everyone! My name is Ryan and I am a 15-year-old birder based in Madison, WI. Ever since my first pair of binoculars at age 7, I have loved birds! Nowadays, I like volunteering with the Madison Audubon and chasing rarities on the weekends. Recently, I have noticed how I am often the youngest birder by many years on these outings.

However, I am confident there are other young enthusiasts out there! It is coming from this idea that I am creating a Wisconsin Young Birders Club  in order to connect young bird-lovers and create a stronger community for tomorrow.

 

This club is a non-profit, free, community-based field trip group in Wisconsin. All experience levels in grades 5-12 are welcome.

Details

Please contact me at ryantreves@gmail.com then take the Members Survey if you are interested in joining the club!  Visit YBN for great info on what this club could become.

Leave a Reply

